Testimonials/Feedback

Here is an opportunity for customers to leave feedback on products purchased or other feedback.

Please use the “Create your own review” button below to post your testimonial or feedback.

Please include the name of the product and approx date purchased.

In the interests of Spam Prevention all comments will be checked before being published.

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 9 reviews
by Nicola Issac on Spirit of the Green Man
Happy Customer

I would just like to thank you very much for my safe delivery of your beautifully designed creations depicting various Green Men which took my eye and for so kindly enclosing the Chewton Mendip Green Man and his details - all the info you sent was fascinating and you will be pleased to hear that the very ancient man is now on the back of our front door guarding sentinel!! As for the others they are awaiting their display out in our back garden where we have some rather large posts which need some individual characters to liven them up!! It will be a battle between the Holly, Oak and Rowan green men, all of which are protective and harbingers of both spring and winter months but all of which are such fun to have around!! I shall try and remember to upload some photos when they are in place for you to see!Carry on your excellent work! Kindest regards, Nicola

Avalon green man plaque

Hi KathleenReally pleased with my plaque and also the fridge magnets. They are beautifully made and look even better than the photos. Also liked the additional small gift enclosed. The packaging was brilliant, there was no way there would be any damage in transit. Service and purchases brilliant, thank you.Ordered 11/10/17  Kathleen Dedicated to the mystery of Stonehenge.On the longest day of the year, the Hare jumpsthe sacred site of Stonehenge. The sun is rising and shedding its light and warmthonto the mystical stones before its starts its retreat into the darker months.My plaque has been given depth which adds to a 3d effect.It is finished in a border of Ivy foliage.One of my new sculptures, hand made in Marblemixture and unique to us.Large size: 29cms diameter.Weight: 2.4kgs.

Hi Linda

many thanks for the kind feedback - very pleased you are happy with your items!

best regards

kathleen

by Janette King on Spirit of the Green Man
Unity sun and moon plaque

Hi Kathleen. Just wanted to say thank you for the excellent service you provide. The plaque arrived today and is beautiful. Have also visited your shop in Tintern - bought the Hare at Tintern Abbey framed picture which is stunning. I definitely recommend a visit to anyone. Will be back to your shop soon.

Hi Janette
Thanks for taking the time to let us know, delighted that you are a happy customer and will be great to see you again!

by Janice Wakeling on Spirit of the Green Man
Herne the Hunter Sculpture Green Man with gold highlights

Hi Kathleen/BobOrdered my Sculpture 20.9.17 which arrived as described and promised.Well pleased with my purchase and have the perfect spot in my garden to show it off.Looking to find another spot for a companion.Kind Regards. Jan Wakeling

by Lynda Fensome on Spirit of the Green Man
Bright Green Lady Sculpture

August 13th 2017I recently purchased Brigit Green Lady Sculpture, I am very pleased with it . Visually stunning and great craftsmanship it will be a lovely addition to my garden Thank you Kathleen.

by Edmund o brien on Spirit of the Green Man
Happy customer

Hi, Kathleen,Just to say that I bought one of your Bamberg Green Men for my wife's birthday and I want you to know that she is delighted with it.In fact we are both really impressed with the quality and design.Can't wait to fix him to our pergola!All the very best and kind regards,Edmund and HelenaSent from our iPad

by Chrissie Davies on Spirit of the Green Man
I love my Green Man

I found the website and loved what I saw then discovered that I could see them in Tintern so resolved to go next time I visited the Forest of Dean family. So glad I waited because there is so much fabulous craft to enjoy.I could have walked out with half the stock but eventually chose the Gort Man. His wise and ancient look, and being covered in ivy, felt just right for the wilder half of my garden.He is gazing out from an old ivy-clad crab-apple tree, looking over the rest of the garden. I can see him from the house but I have to look carefully. I can't wait to come back and find him a companion.  

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit Chrissie!
Hope to see you soon and dont forget to bring your 10% off voucher from the website.

Best regards Kathleenx

by Lynda Bevan on Spirit of the Green Man
Great Product and Service

HelloJust wanted to say thank you so much for such speedy delivery of one of the best packaged parcels I have ever seen!I am delighted with my order – it is an anniversary gift for my husband – he had ‘eyed’ it up at your stall at the Cardiff Flower Show back in April and, as we will be having some work done on our garden, the Green Man is going to look great.Superb customer service.Thank you.Kind Regards.Lynda

by lesley cox on Spirit of the Green Man
Hare Mug

I purchased a hare mug. It arrived fairly quickly and is absolutely beautiful. Not only the mug but the box it arrived in. I have put the box on display next to a moongazing hare I bought last time. Lovely! 

Very glad you are pleased and thanks for the feedback! Regards Kathleen.

26 Comments

  1. Maggie
    Maggie 16th October 2016 at 8:57 pm .

    I have recently purchased the stunning “Moon Gazing Hare” Incense holder.This is one of Kathleens newest pieces.The sculpture is stunning,the details are intricate and beautifully crafted..Every piece that Kathleen does has a little piece of magic and you feel the artist has taken the beauty of nature and embellished it to perfection.

    1. Kathleen
      Kathleen 17th October 2016 at 3:32 pm .

      Thanks you Maggie for your lovely words, I am so glad you are happy with your new incense holder.

  2. Cliff
    Cliff 17th October 2016 at 11:11 am .

    Recently ordered and received The Sacred Lady of Avalon and the Green Man of Avalon and I am most pleasantly delighted with them. They will look stunning in our garden and will complement the greenery beautifully. It was hard to choose which Green Man to go for as there was such a wide range on offer but eventually opted for a’matching pair’. They arrived promptly and very well protected, no scratches on either of them. As soon as I held them in my hands, I felt as if I had been transported back to a more mystical time. I don’t normally get emotionally attached about things! I am sure my wife will be delighted with them when she receives them as a present shortly as she also appreciates the wonder of these ancient Men. Truly wonderful, thank you, you can feel the care that has been taken over them and will grace our little green space for years to come.

    1. Kathleen
      Kathleen 17th October 2016 at 3:35 pm .

      Many thanks Cliff, I am delighted to hear that you are happy with your Green Men/Lady purchases and I do hope they bring a touch of magic to your garden haven. Blessings. Kathleen.

  3. Andrea West
    Andrea West 18th October 2016 at 9:26 pm .

    I recently bought Seren the hare, Petal the hare and Salem the black cat familiar and they are absolutely gorgeous and great quality, so I couldn’t resist ordering more today, I’m really looking forward to receiving Lavender, Lunar and Clove and welcoming them to their new home. I’m well and truly hooked.

    1. Kathleen
      Kathleen 20th October 2016 at 8:54 am .

      Thanks Andrea – your new Hares are ready to send to you!!

  4. Maggie
    Maggie 19th October 2016 at 8:42 pm .

    I purchased the Avalon Goddess wall sculpture in October 2016.She is absolutely gorgeous.she is really detailed and was made with love and a little magic.All of Kathleens pieces are absolutely stunning and they are not made,they are created.I also purchased little “Clove” she is a cute baby hare(leveret?) beautifully made and she has a sister,”Petal”Together they are gorgeous and would make a fabulous gift for a mother and daughter or for two sisters, or friends cementing a special link for the two people who have them.As you can see,I am a true fan of Kathleens,my bank balance confirms it!!

    1. Kathleen
      Kathleen 20th October 2016 at 9:17 am .

      Maggie sat here blushing !!!! thanks so much for your lovely feedback, its a pleasure creating your pieces and knowing how much you love and care for them, I will admit I do always tell them when finished their off to their new home and be happy there, so maybe a little magic rubs off, anyway lovely lady I’m so pleased to make your sculptures and know how much they mean to you…Blessings xxx

  5. Kathleen Halkyard
    Kathleen Halkyard 20th October 2016 at 9:32 pm .

    My autumn oak leaf leather mask arrived today, 20th October, it,s absolutely beautiful, and I will be rethinking my costume around it so it shows to best advantage!
    Such fast delivery, and well packed for protection.
    Thanks so much, roll on Montol!
    Sincerely
    Kath.

  6. Sian Ansell
    Sian Ansell 31st October 2016 at 11:06 am .

    Purchased the very lovely running hare pendant which arrived today 31/10/16, absolutely beautiful and very well made. Also i liked the fact it came on a chain but also included was a leather necklace in case you want a change.
    It has a wonderful weight to it so hangs beautifully, the little details are so well crafted.
    will definitely recommend your products and also will be purhcasing more.
    wonderfull, thank you 🙂

    1. Kathleen
      Kathleen 23rd November 2016 at 1:25 pm .

      Thanks for the feedback Sian!

  7. Maureen Massey
    Maureen Massey 23rd November 2016 at 12:27 pm .

    I have just received Moondancer and baby leveret sculpture its absolutely stunning I love it, and it only took a week from ordering which was on the 17/11/16 to delivery on the 23/11/16 I am very pleased with my purchase and my lovely free gift. Thank you

    1. Kathleen
      Kathleen 23rd November 2016 at 1:20 pm .

      Thanks Maureen,
      delighted that you are pleased!
      Blessings

      Kathleenx

  8. Margurite
    Margurite 30th November 2016 at 1:44 pm .

    Hi Kath ,
    Thrilled to bits with my ring and earrings but you are extremely naughty for sending me the cute earrings but thank you so much . I wore wopping great earrings in my disco days ( before I went over to the dark side and discovered heavy metal ) I have a split lobe on one side and 5 holes that have sagged a bit so I can only wear light earrings now and all yours are perfect
    Thanks again Kath ,
    Blessings , Marguerite

  9. Kathleen
    Kathleen 13th December 2016 at 5:32 pm .

    Heres an E Mail from Emma re Taliesin:

    Hi Kathleen,

    I wanted to let you know that my parcel has arrived and I am beyond thrilled with Taliesin. Honestly, the photos on your website are beautiful but he’s so much more impressive close up. I am truly so pleased with him.
    Thank you also for opening the box to place in Petal. She is adorable and is happily sat on the shelf above my desk. I can feel her energy already.

    It goes without saying that I will be back to purchase from you again in the future. I have already seen a few things I like. I will also have no hesitation in recommending you.

    Again, many thanks for such an excellent service.

    Kind regards

    Emma

  10. Jane smiley
    Jane smiley 15th December 2016 at 5:24 pm .

    WOW WOW WOW, PARCEL HAS JUST ARRIVED WITH MY ORDER OF GREEN MAN WITH MOUSE IT IS STUNNING SO EXCITED FOR CHRISTMAS DAY WHEN I GIVE IT TO MY HUSBAND I CAN SEE THIS WEBSITE BECOMING A FIRM FAVORITIE.
    THANKYOU
    AND HAPPY CHRISTMAS

    1. Kathleen
      Kathleen 16th December 2016 at 9:21 am .

      Thanks very much Jane – have a great Yule!

  11. Roger Parker
    Roger Parker 18th January 2017 at 12:39 pm .

    Extremely pleased with our Green Man which will be mounted on a beautiful piece of oak to make (another) point of interest in our garden, which we open under the NGS!
    Thank you for safe delivery as very well packed. Roger & Barbara

    1. Kathleen
      Kathleen 19th January 2017 at 3:06 pm .

      Many thanks Roger, pleased you are happy and good luck with the NGS charitable work you are involved with!

  12. Kathleen
    Kathleen 17th February 2017 at 7:48 pm .

    Peter Phillips
    15:52 (3 hours ago)

    to me
    Dear all,
    Took delivery of Cerdwin Green Lady and Bran Green Man earlier….Wow!! Beautifully crafted and painted. Thank you Kathleen for making your artistic talent available to those of us that appreciate it. Cerdwin is now mounted in a special place in our garden and Bran is destined to be mounted high on a tree overlooking our Ritual site deep in a local forest.
    We would not hesitate to recommend The Spirit of the Green Man, again a big thank you.
    Pete and Gilly
    Suffolk

  13. fresianmeballsoff@hotmail.co.uk
    fresianmeballsoff@hotmail.co.uk 10th March 2017 at 2:08 pm .

    Thank you
    Received my Taliesin Hand Made Green Man Sculpture. It’s absolutely gorgeous my partner will love it and the extra gift. Thanks again.

  14. Robert Minton
    Robert Minton 28th May 2017 at 2:31 pm .

    Dr Stephen Hoskins BSc PhD CBiol FRSB FLS
    26 May (2 days ago)

    to me
    Hi,

    Thank you for promptly posting the Green Man, which arrived this morning: I think the sculpture is FANTASTIC! The colours are vibrant and the leafy design with the acorns are just stunning, so thank you very much indeed and for the unexpected small Green Man included in the envelope; the former will grace my garden and bestow its calm and tranquil spirit benevolently upon all life contained therein for years to come.

    Yours,

    Stephen

  15. Robert Minton
    Robert Minton 2nd June 2017 at 4:12 pm .

    Hi,
    I was in Tintern last week, visited the shop, and wow, I was in awe at the beautiful work on display and for sale, I even bought a Green Man, which now hangs in my garden. Very inspiring, it made me want to pick up my pens again, which I’ve been struggling to find the motivation of late. Here’s a little something I drew upon my return from Tintern…
    My wife and I plan to return again sometime in the near future. Keep up the good work.
    Take Care
    Mark x

  16. Robert Minton
    Robert Minton 2nd June 2017 at 4:22 pm .

    Elizabeth Barden
    19:29 (20 hours ago)

    to me
    Hi Kathleen,

    The Green Man has arrived and he is fantastic! I can’t thank you enough for such speedy service.

    All the best,
    Elizabeth

  17. Robert Minton
    Robert Minton 4th July 2017 at 3:02 pm .

    Louise Seager 4.7.17

    Received today. Lovely green man, perfect. Pendants and earrings too, oh and extra gifts, lovely. Will treasure them. Thank you, have a great day, Blessed be – L x.

  18. Robert Minton
    Robert Minton 6th July 2017 at 10:55 am .

    Nial Carter
    5 Jul (1 day ago)

    to me
    Thank you!

    They arrived on Tuesday and are amazing!

    Thank you so much, my fiance is going to love everything.

    Thanks again!

Add a comment

*
*
*

five × 2 =

mobile phone menu