Testimonials/Feedback

Here is an opportunity for customers to leave feedback on products purchased or other feedback.

Please use the “Create your own review” button below to post your testimonial or feedback.

Please include the name of the product and approx date purchased.

In the interests of Spam Prevention all comments will be checked before being published.

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Spirit of the Green Man
Average rating:  
 35 reviews
by Roger Parker on Spirit of the Green Man
Excellent

Twice I have ordered from "The Green Man" and have received both large items in excellent condition,,,very well packaged and promptly delivered...Thank you!

by Lyn Blunt on Spirit of the Green Man
Nov 30th 2018. Green Man T light + incense holder, Muin Green Man and Reefe Green Man.

Each Green Man in my purchase is beautiful and the artwork is stunning. Their wise and cheeky smiles are a joy to see. My friends are going to burst when they receive them! I know that they will be loved and cherished.
The Green Men arrived really quickly and where very safely wrapped.
Thank you so much.

Thanks Lyn, so glad you like them!

by Carol Thompson on Spirit of the Green Man
Gort

Hi. I just want to say Gort Green Man arrived safely today and he his absolutely gorgeous. He is a Christmas gift for my husband who has wanted a Green Man for our garden for awhile now. I love him, and I'm sure he will too. My husband's grandmother was born in a cottage in Tintern. So in a way you could say, so was our Gort.

Thank you so much for the prompt service. And thank you too for the little gift included in the parcel.

Diolch yn fawr iawn
Cofion caredig

by David Nelson on Spirit of the Green Man
Green Man and Mouse - marble finish.

Fabulous item bought as a birthday present for my sister who absolutely loved it. Thank you to Kathleen who kept us informed of progress and went the extra mile to ensure the item was with us in time for the birthday party. Would recommend highly.

Great many thanks David, delighted that you are a happy customer!

by Martin Steer on Spirit of the Green Man
Garden guardian!

I received my Green Man really quickly. He is so handsome, noble and wise and went up almost immediately on my kitchen wall to look out over my back garden and the field and trees beyond, I think he, his owls, mice and snails will be very happy here.

Thank you too for my Chewton Mendip Green Man. He is now above what was once the back window of the 200-year old beamed cottage which forms part of my lovely house out here in the ancient countryside of south Gloucestershire. He can see up the garden but is indoors, looking through the family room to keep an eye on me and the dogs - and hopefully bring us luck.

Many thanks once again for your marvellous creations.

Thanks for taking the trouble to update us with your kind words, All the best, Kathleen.

by christine potter on Spirit of the Green Man
hare plaque

Package arrived Saturday extremely well wrapped and the item in one piece.The plaque was just what I was looking for as a birthday gift for my nature loving brother,he is 70 in December.Many thanks for the quality of the item and the service you provided.

by Catherine on Spirit of the Green Man
Superb!

My items arrived last night with my daughter from the UK and they are SUPERB!!!! The quality and colours are excellent and very good value for money. They were wrapped very well and transported well. Thank you all very much - I highly recommend Spirit of Green Man xx

Thanks Catherine, delighted you are pleased!!

by Catherine Williams on Spirit of the Green Man
Great service

I am eagerly awaiting delivery of my items but even before that I am so impressed with the service received from Kathleen. She has been so helpful and attentive in ensuring that my Greenmen items are going to get to me on time and I am very grateful for her responsiveness and good nature. I will let you all know about them once they arrived - can't wait!

by jo shepherd on Spirit of the Green Man
Gort The Green Man

Hi There . Have just received my order of Gort The Green Man.(ordered July 10) Within minutes of unpacking him he was on the garden wall overlooking my flowers and vegetables and looking right at home. Thank you . He is magnificent . He was very well wrapped and Hermes kept me well informed. of delivery. Very pleased and will be in touch again . and thanks for the extra gift . Jo

by Jayne Peters on Spirit of the Green Man
Lady of Avalon

Hello everyone who are involved with these amazing works of art.
Just received my Plaque of Lady of Avalon, a gift for a very lovely friend who used to live in Glastonbury.
Firstly the packaging was second to none, the best I could of wished for as every part is in tact !
Secondly and most importantly, She is beautiful, colour, detail and design, just Purfect.

I will be looking again for other items on your site and if I lived nearer would definately be popping in, ahh well maybe one day on my travels. But a big THANK YOU
for your time and care.
Kind regards Jayne xx

Hi Jayne

Many thanks for the feedback, its much appreciated!x

Page 1 of 4:
«
 
 
1
2
3
4
 
»
 

26 Comments

  1. Maggie
    Maggie 16th October 2016 at 8:57 pm .

    I have recently purchased the stunning “Moon Gazing Hare” Incense holder.This is one of Kathleens newest pieces.The sculpture is stunning,the details are intricate and beautifully crafted..Every piece that Kathleen does has a little piece of magic and you feel the artist has taken the beauty of nature and embellished it to perfection.

    1. Kathleen
      Kathleen 17th October 2016 at 3:32 pm .

      Thanks you Maggie for your lovely words, I am so glad you are happy with your new incense holder.

  2. Cliff
    Cliff 17th October 2016 at 11:11 am .

    Recently ordered and received The Sacred Lady of Avalon and the Green Man of Avalon and I am most pleasantly delighted with them. They will look stunning in our garden and will complement the greenery beautifully. It was hard to choose which Green Man to go for as there was such a wide range on offer but eventually opted for a’matching pair’. They arrived promptly and very well protected, no scratches on either of them. As soon as I held them in my hands, I felt as if I had been transported back to a more mystical time. I don’t normally get emotionally attached about things! I am sure my wife will be delighted with them when she receives them as a present shortly as she also appreciates the wonder of these ancient Men. Truly wonderful, thank you, you can feel the care that has been taken over them and will grace our little green space for years to come.

    1. Kathleen
      Kathleen 17th October 2016 at 3:35 pm .

      Many thanks Cliff, I am delighted to hear that you are happy with your Green Men/Lady purchases and I do hope they bring a touch of magic to your garden haven. Blessings. Kathleen.

  3. Andrea West
    Andrea West 18th October 2016 at 9:26 pm .

    I recently bought Seren the hare, Petal the hare and Salem the black cat familiar and they are absolutely gorgeous and great quality, so I couldn’t resist ordering more today, I’m really looking forward to receiving Lavender, Lunar and Clove and welcoming them to their new home. I’m well and truly hooked.

    1. Kathleen
      Kathleen 20th October 2016 at 8:54 am .

      Thanks Andrea – your new Hares are ready to send to you!!

  4. Maggie
    Maggie 19th October 2016 at 8:42 pm .

    I purchased the Avalon Goddess wall sculpture in October 2016.She is absolutely gorgeous.she is really detailed and was made with love and a little magic.All of Kathleens pieces are absolutely stunning and they are not made,they are created.I also purchased little “Clove” she is a cute baby hare(leveret?) beautifully made and she has a sister,”Petal”Together they are gorgeous and would make a fabulous gift for a mother and daughter or for two sisters, or friends cementing a special link for the two people who have them.As you can see,I am a true fan of Kathleens,my bank balance confirms it!!

    1. Kathleen
      Kathleen 20th October 2016 at 9:17 am .

      Maggie sat here blushing !!!! thanks so much for your lovely feedback, its a pleasure creating your pieces and knowing how much you love and care for them, I will admit I do always tell them when finished their off to their new home and be happy there, so maybe a little magic rubs off, anyway lovely lady I’m so pleased to make your sculptures and know how much they mean to you…Blessings xxx

  5. Kathleen Halkyard
    Kathleen Halkyard 20th October 2016 at 9:32 pm .

    My autumn oak leaf leather mask arrived today, 20th October, it,s absolutely beautiful, and I will be rethinking my costume around it so it shows to best advantage!
    Such fast delivery, and well packed for protection.
    Thanks so much, roll on Montol!
    Sincerely
    Kath.

  6. Sian Ansell
    Sian Ansell 31st October 2016 at 11:06 am .

    Purchased the very lovely running hare pendant which arrived today 31/10/16, absolutely beautiful and very well made. Also i liked the fact it came on a chain but also included was a leather necklace in case you want a change.
    It has a wonderful weight to it so hangs beautifully, the little details are so well crafted.
    will definitely recommend your products and also will be purhcasing more.
    wonderfull, thank you 🙂

    1. Kathleen
      Kathleen 23rd November 2016 at 1:25 pm .

      Thanks for the feedback Sian!

  7. Maureen Massey
    Maureen Massey 23rd November 2016 at 12:27 pm .

    I have just received Moondancer and baby leveret sculpture its absolutely stunning I love it, and it only took a week from ordering which was on the 17/11/16 to delivery on the 23/11/16 I am very pleased with my purchase and my lovely free gift. Thank you

    1. Kathleen
      Kathleen 23rd November 2016 at 1:20 pm .

      Thanks Maureen,
      delighted that you are pleased!
      Blessings

      Kathleenx

  8. Margurite
    Margurite 30th November 2016 at 1:44 pm .

    Hi Kath ,
    Thrilled to bits with my ring and earrings but you are extremely naughty for sending me the cute earrings but thank you so much . I wore wopping great earrings in my disco days ( before I went over to the dark side and discovered heavy metal ) I have a split lobe on one side and 5 holes that have sagged a bit so I can only wear light earrings now and all yours are perfect
    Thanks again Kath ,
    Blessings , Marguerite

  9. Kathleen
    Kathleen 13th December 2016 at 5:32 pm .

    Heres an E Mail from Emma re Taliesin:

    Hi Kathleen,

    I wanted to let you know that my parcel has arrived and I am beyond thrilled with Taliesin. Honestly, the photos on your website are beautiful but he’s so much more impressive close up. I am truly so pleased with him.
    Thank you also for opening the box to place in Petal. She is adorable and is happily sat on the shelf above my desk. I can feel her energy already.

    It goes without saying that I will be back to purchase from you again in the future. I have already seen a few things I like. I will also have no hesitation in recommending you.

    Again, many thanks for such an excellent service.

    Kind regards

    Emma

  10. Jane smiley
    Jane smiley 15th December 2016 at 5:24 pm .

    WOW WOW WOW, PARCEL HAS JUST ARRIVED WITH MY ORDER OF GREEN MAN WITH MOUSE IT IS STUNNING SO EXCITED FOR CHRISTMAS DAY WHEN I GIVE IT TO MY HUSBAND I CAN SEE THIS WEBSITE BECOMING A FIRM FAVORITIE.
    THANKYOU
    AND HAPPY CHRISTMAS

    1. Kathleen
      Kathleen 16th December 2016 at 9:21 am .

      Thanks very much Jane – have a great Yule!

  11. Roger Parker
    Roger Parker 18th January 2017 at 12:39 pm .

    Extremely pleased with our Green Man which will be mounted on a beautiful piece of oak to make (another) point of interest in our garden, which we open under the NGS!
    Thank you for safe delivery as very well packed. Roger & Barbara

    1. Kathleen
      Kathleen 19th January 2017 at 3:06 pm .

      Many thanks Roger, pleased you are happy and good luck with the NGS charitable work you are involved with!

  12. Kathleen
    Kathleen 17th February 2017 at 7:48 pm .

    Peter Phillips
    15:52 (3 hours ago)

    to me
    Dear all,
    Took delivery of Cerdwin Green Lady and Bran Green Man earlier….Wow!! Beautifully crafted and painted. Thank you Kathleen for making your artistic talent available to those of us that appreciate it. Cerdwin is now mounted in a special place in our garden and Bran is destined to be mounted high on a tree overlooking our Ritual site deep in a local forest.
    We would not hesitate to recommend The Spirit of the Green Man, again a big thank you.
    Pete and Gilly
    Suffolk

  13. fresianmeballsoff@hotmail.co.uk
    fresianmeballsoff@hotmail.co.uk 10th March 2017 at 2:08 pm .

    Thank you
    Received my Taliesin Hand Made Green Man Sculpture. It’s absolutely gorgeous my partner will love it and the extra gift. Thanks again.

  14. Robert Minton
    Robert Minton 28th May 2017 at 2:31 pm .

    Dr Stephen Hoskins BSc PhD CBiol FRSB FLS
    26 May (2 days ago)

    to me
    Hi,

    Thank you for promptly posting the Green Man, which arrived this morning: I think the sculpture is FANTASTIC! The colours are vibrant and the leafy design with the acorns are just stunning, so thank you very much indeed and for the unexpected small Green Man included in the envelope; the former will grace my garden and bestow its calm and tranquil spirit benevolently upon all life contained therein for years to come.

    Yours,

    Stephen

  15. Robert Minton
    Robert Minton 2nd June 2017 at 4:12 pm .

    Hi,
    I was in Tintern last week, visited the shop, and wow, I was in awe at the beautiful work on display and for sale, I even bought a Green Man, which now hangs in my garden. Very inspiring, it made me want to pick up my pens again, which I’ve been struggling to find the motivation of late. Here’s a little something I drew upon my return from Tintern…
    My wife and I plan to return again sometime in the near future. Keep up the good work.
    Take Care
    Mark x

  16. Robert Minton
    Robert Minton 2nd June 2017 at 4:22 pm .

    Elizabeth Barden
    19:29 (20 hours ago)

    to me
    Hi Kathleen,

    The Green Man has arrived and he is fantastic! I can’t thank you enough for such speedy service.

    All the best,
    Elizabeth

  17. Robert Minton
    Robert Minton 4th July 2017 at 3:02 pm .

    Louise Seager 4.7.17

    Received today. Lovely green man, perfect. Pendants and earrings too, oh and extra gifts, lovely. Will treasure them. Thank you, have a great day, Blessed be – L x.

  18. Robert Minton
    Robert Minton 6th July 2017 at 10:55 am .

    Nial Carter
    5 Jul (1 day ago)

    to me
    Thank you!

    They arrived on Tuesday and are amazing!

    Thank you so much, my fiance is going to love everything.

    Thanks again!

Add a comment

*
*
*

19 − 9 =

mobile phone menu